What happens to my documents if I do not submit my questionnaire? Giang March 20, 2018 15:29 Updated If your company does not submit your questionnaire and documents to our analyst team before your final deadline, we cannot guarantee that your information will be saved. We encourage you to reach out before you miss your deadline to request an extension, and our support team will help you as much as possible. If the questionnaire is not submitted within the set timeline, it will be closed and you will no longer have access to the information. If you later choose to continue with the evaluation and reach out to the EcoVadis support team within 6 months from the date that the questionnaire was created, our team may be able to re-open your questionnaire, so that you can finish and submit for analysis. However, this is not a guarantee even within the 6-month timeframe, which is why it is important for you to reach out to our support team as soon as possible. After six months, EcoVadis will delete the documents of these closed questionnaires. This is done in order to protect the security of our users’ data, as users that have not submitted the questionnaire have not accepted our Terms and Conditions. Therefore, we don’t have the right to store their data long-term. Furthermore, as our methodology is constantly evolving to keep up to date with current rules and regulations, it is quite possible that after 6 months the questionnaire could be different. If your questionnaire has been closed and documents were deleted, you can always request that we open a new questionnaire for you to fill out. Related articles How do I access the questionnaire platform? How to read a Scorecard? How can I review my linked documents before submitting the questionnaire? What should I do if I do not understand a question in the EcoVadis questionnaire? Webinar: Getting started with EcoVadis Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.